Jakarta -RTTY Contest Rules  (DX Station)


November 1st Week

In 2018 contest will start 03 November  2018 -> 00:00 UTC – 23:59 UTC ( 24 Hours )


For amateurs around the world to contact as many other amateurs in as many countries and Indonesia (YB Land) contesters


Contact should made on: 21 Mhz Only

Mode &Exchange

Mode RTTY : 599 + Serial Number (eg: 599  001)


  • Single Operator 15 Meter -> Any Power


  1. Final score is the result of the total QSO points multiplied by the sum of  World Prefixes  and country multipliers. Example: 1000 QSO points * (50 World Prefixes  + 70 Countries) = 120,000 (final score).
  2. All stations can make contacts once.
  3. QSO points are based on the location of the station worked.
  4. Contacts with YB Station 50 ( fifty ) point
  5. Contacts with other country in same continent count 3( three )
  6. Contacts with other country in different continent count 5 ( five ) Point


  1. QSO with each different  World Prefixes as 1 Multiplier
  2. QSO with each different country as 1 Multiplier

User Define Contest & Log Instruction

  1. Information about logger software please see here
  2. Only Cabrillo Format .
  3. No Paper Logs.
  4. Submit/upload your Cabrillo on here
  5. All logs must be sent within 7 (seven) days after the end of Contest. Dead Line : 10 November 2018 – 23:59 UTC.
  6. Notice: Logs received after dead line will count as Check Log .


Electronic Certificates are awarded to all  participants who submitted the log. Participants with checklog status are not eligible for a certificate.


Plaques are awarded for top performance , Please view the current list of plaques and sponsors at here

The Winner will be announced on 31 December, 2018


General Rules

  1. Self Spotting is not allowed.
  2. Only one signal on a band is allowed at any time.
  3. Single Operator Single Band participants count as Single Operator All Band.
  4. The Jakarta- RTTY Contest Committee can disqualify if there is a violation on these rules.
  5. The Decision of The Jakarta- RTTY Contest Committee is final.